Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 5 Soundtrack announced

If there is one video game franchise that has defined somebodies musical tastes, then it’s probably Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater. The first game hit our consoles in 1999 and strung out 3 impressive sequels in the series all with one thing in common…an awesome soundtrack. Now were about to ride that virtual skateboard to some banging tunes all over again.

Tony Hawk mentioned on his Twitter “I’ve always been proud of our videogame soundtracks, and #THPS5 is no exception.” and he has every right to be proud of them, a series that opened many young minds up to artists like Goldfinger, Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy and ACDC with songs that take many back to that moment of sitting on the living room floor button bashing to hit that sick combo. The series highlighted some of the finest in Punk, Metal & Hip Hop to really give a genuine feel of ‘Skate culture’ and the new game has a soundtrack that can hopefully do the same for the next generation and even the previous generation who may go back to the series for nostalgia and find something new in the process.

Here is the official THPS5 Soundtrack:

  • Anti-Flag“Stars and Stripes”
  • Atmosphere“Southsiders”
  • Black Pistol Fire“Hipster Shakes”
  • Bully“Milkman”
  • Cloud Nothings“I’m Not Part of Me”
  • Cold Cave“A Little Death to Laugh”
  • Connie Price and the Keystones “International Hustler”
  • Crass Mammoth “All 149”
  • Deaf Poets“Degenerate Mind”
  • Death “Keep on Knocking”
  • Death From Above 1979“Virgins”
  • Deer Mother“When the Wolves Come Out”
  • Doomtree“Mini Brute”
  • Fake P “Rorschach”
  • Family Force 5 “Raised by Wolves”
  • Four Year Strong“Go Down in History”
  • Harlan“Moment to Myself”
  • Hundred Visions“Our Ritual”
  • Hungry Hands“Highline” by Hungry Hands
  • Icon for Hire“Cynics & Critics”
  • Killer Be Killed “Wings of Feather and Wax”
  • New Politics“Everywhere I Go”
  • Plague Vendor “Black Sap Scriptures”
  • Ratt Black “Skate Rock”
  • Ratatat“Cream on Chrome”
  • Royal Blood“Little Monster”
  • The Schitzophonics “Rat Trap”
  • State Champs “Secrets”
  • Temples “Shelter Song”
  • The Orwells “Who Needs You”
  • The Sheds“Bad Things Are Bad”
  • Yogi and Skrillex (feat. Pusha T, Moody Good, and TrollFace)“Burial”

The game is due for September 29th for Xbox One and Playstation 4 and on November 10th for Xbox 360 and Playstation3 and we can not wait to get our hands on it, if you are the same then check out the “THPS is back” trailer in the mean time to wet your appetite:

[youtube id=”nC6JG0O5Pdc” width=”600″ height=”350″]