Red Hot Chili Peppers reveal new song

The Californian rock legends have unveiled a brand new track online titled “Dark Necessities”. The song will be the lead single on the new Red Hot Chili Peppers album “The Getaway” which will be available from June 17th.  The band will be headlining this years Reading & Leeds Festivals in support of their 11th Studio album release which will be their first since 2011. Listen to the song here:

[youtube id=”qJ_Tw0w3lLA” width=”600″ height=”350″]

The following is the albums track listing:

1. The Getaway
2. Dark Necessities
3. We Turn Red
4. The Longest Wave
5. Goodbye Angels
6. Sick Love
7. Go Robot
8. Feasting on the Flowers
9. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai