bloodstock 2

Bloodstock announce more bands to this years line up

bloodstock 2016The open air Catton Park festival returns in 2016 with a bang and with names like Slayer, Mastadon, Behomoth, Gorjira and Anthrax already on the bill, not to mention Twisted Sister in their last ever UK show, the festival is set to be a memorable one.

The line up continues to grow with the recent announcement that Kill II This will be on the main stage, Shindig will be making the trip from Norway to hit up the Sophie Lancaster Stage.  The stage will also feature British acts such as Foetal Juice, Anti Clone, and Myrath.

The festival will take place in Derbyshire on 11th-14th August 2016 and weekend tickets with camping, plus various VIP packages are still available now from £139 (+ booking fee) at this link. There will also be a number of club nights hosted by Bloodstock up and down the country  in June and July. The following is a full list of the events where you could be in with a chance to win tickets to the festival:

Wed 1st June – Nottingham – Bodega

Thu 2nd June – Bury – Blind Tiger

Sat 4th June – Stoke-on-Trent – Bunker 13

Thu 9th June – Manchester Rebellion Bar

Sat 18th June – Stoke-on-Trent – Bunker 13 (Rawkus)

Fri 24th June – Middlesbrough – SUMO

Fri 24th June – Reading – Face Bar

Fri 24th June – London Elektrowerkz

Fri 24th June – Glasgow – Cathouse

Fri 24th June – Ipswich – The Cock and Pye

Sat 25th June – Birmingham – Eddie’s Rock Club
Sat 25th June – Sheffield – Corporation

Thu 30th June – Exeter – Timepiece

Fri 1st July – Leicester – Firebug

Sat 2nd July – Doncaster – The Vintage Rock Bar

Sat 2nd July – Brighton – Envy

Sat 2nd July – Coventry – The Phoenix

Sat 2nd July – Stoke-on-Trent – Bunker 13

Fri 8th July – London – Electric Ballroom

Thu 14th July – Winsford – De Bees

Sat 16th July – Birmingham – The Asylum

Sat 23rd July – Burnley – Sanctuary Rock Bar

Thu 28th July – Sheffield Leadmill

Sat 30th July – Birmingham – Eddie’s Rock Club

Sat 30th July – Sheffield – Corporation

Leave a Reply